Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Upgrading and Repairing Forum » Desktop PC Hardware




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New rig new Issues.
 Post Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 2:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:21 am
Posts: 114
Ok here the basic specs.

Gigabyte S-Series Motherboard GA-H55M-S2H Supports i3 up to i7
Intel i3 530 Intergraded GPU
Dual ATI slots.
Corsair 2x2gb = 4gb ram DDR3
630watt power supply

Knowing the CPU has a onboard GPU. Well when ordering the Motherboard cpu combo. One thing I did not know was frist Booting up I could not use the HDMI from a tv. Which is a Bummer. Can I use a D-Sub Port from the Motherboard to RBG in (PC) 42 inchTV Both 15 Pin. I think LG dose not name the port right.

When booting up It has One long Beep Which in the Manual says the GPU card not inserted property. Thing is the i3 chip has a Intergraded gpu. Which is what I am trying to use. All I have Plug into the Motherboard is Ram, Hard disk, and DVD drive. and CPU and heatsink.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New rig new Issues.
 Post Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:20 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:44 am
Posts: 6114
Please provide links to the mfr. support pages for any of the hardware you have questions about. Thanks, Scott.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New rig new Issues.
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:21 am
Posts: 114
LOL New one for me Well was getting a error but could not see the screen. Major issue. Which I could not see the bios screen. It was one long Beep and would restart. Pull out one ram chip same problem. Tried the other Memory chip Same issue. Tried the secondary slot and the memory Work. Tried the secondary Memory chip same slot work. My guess it the Motherboard.

Which made me beleave it would not boot up from the HDMI cable. :S. The system was as close to being a Bearbone system as is.

So I start Installing windows 7 and call Gigabyte for a replacement Motherboard.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New rig new Issues.
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 1780
For some reason I thought you were a long haul truck driver and your truck broke down....

I wouldn't want to change the subject though...


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: New rig new Issues.
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:21 am
Posts: 114
Haha. Na I was slowly buying parts for a computer. Last week I had everything and Most of the time when you get a memory error. It shows up on Windows or Bios as half the Memory.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » Upgrading and Repairing Forum » Desktop PC Hardware


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron