Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Upgrading and Repairing Forum » Windows OS




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: .flv error
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 9:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 2:18 pm
Posts: 22
I get an error when I try to view .flv files in photobucket.
http://s873.photobucket.com/albums/ab29 ... ee337f.flv
The first three hits are identical to my error.
http://www.google.com/search?hl=&q=PHOT ... 1&ie=UTF-8

Adobe forums - no help.. photobucket feedback- no help so far, maybe on Monday..
This is on both my XP x64 boxes , my 32 bit boxes are ok.
Checked to see if all the java and flash plugins were the same and they were and they
were the latest.
http://forums.adobe.com/thread/621956
Dont think you can help, but who knows! :)


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: .flv error
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 9:54 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:44 am
Posts: 5880
According to Adobe: Adobe Flash Player is not supported for playback in a 64-bit browser. However, you can run Flash Player in a 32-bit browser running on a 64-bit operating system. Scott.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: .flv error
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 5:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 2:18 pm
Posts: 22
I fired up one of my Boinc-ers [[XPx64] Tyan 2x285 opterons 8gb mem] that has not been running for 2 months-run them in winter.
First thing was a adobe flash update - I declined.
Then MS update notification pops up - I have auto updates turned off on this box for Boinc-ing. I declined.
Went to photobucket and viewed .flv's with no problem.
So it has to be the latest update to adobe that's causing the problem.
Also lots of other people with different OS's have the same problem.- see my first post.
P.S. Firefox is 32 bit under WoW x86


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: .flv error
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:00 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:44 am
Posts: 5880
It sounds like an Adobe problem specific to running on 64-bit Windows XP. I don't recommend 64-bit XP due to the lack of drivers and support, you might try 32-bit XP instead. The only 64-bit Windows OS I do recommend right now is Windows 7. In any case, let me know what the solution turns out to be in the end... Scott.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Board index » Upgrading and Repairing Forum » Windows OS


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron