Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Upgrading and Repairing Forum » Windows OS




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: iTunes has baffled me yet again....
 Post Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2011 7:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:40 am
Posts: 35
i set all my defaults for my music files to open with windows media player and when i turn auto play on my Cd's open with windows media player but for some reason when i dbl click the cd icon in the explorer drive window..the cd opens with itunes i tried surfing the web for a fix but came up short was hoping maybe one of you could help me in the dilemma


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: iTunes has baffled me yet again....
 Post Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2011 7:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:40 am
Posts: 35
Let me also say that i have tried looking in the itunes settings as well but fell short of finding a solution i am running windows 7 home premium if that helps at all


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: iTunes has baffled me yet again....
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 7:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:51 am
Posts: 308
You might want to try uninstalling iTunes, rebooting, then reinstall iTunes while very carefully reading the installation screens. Many software installations have pre-checked boxes which install toolbars, make the software the default application for it's function, etc. Carefully read each screen during installation and uncheck any box you do not want checked. Nero is notorious for this too.

One more thing, if offered a choice between "Typical Installation" and "Custom Installation", choose the Custom. "Typical" usually installs everything while Custom allows you to "trim the fat" so to speak.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: iTunes has baffled me yet again....
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 1:27 pm
Posts: 1105
Location: Stowmarket, Suffolk England
I agree but in Windows 7 there is a "Default Programs" option I would try that, is in the start menu so just open the start menu and start typing Default I only had to type in the first three characters!


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Board index » Upgrading and Repairing Forum » Windows OS


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: